HomeBasketbalWiaan Mulder out of WI ODIs, Wayne Parnell named alternative

Wiaan Mulder out of WI ODIs, Wayne Parnell named alternative

South Africa allrounder Wiaan Mulder has been dominated out of the upcoming three-match ODI collection in opposition to West Indies with a left facet pressure and will probably be changed by left-arm pace-bowling allrounder Wayne Parnell within the squad. Mulder had skilled discomfort throughout the second Check in Johannesburg in opposition to the guests, and subsequent scans revealed a grade-one facet pressure.

Mulder couldn’t even share the brand new ball on the fourth day of the sport as he was despatched for a scan on his proper index finger after being hit whereas batting on the third day. The scan revealed no fracture, and he was cleared to play though he didn’t bowl.

Left-arm wristspinner Tabraiz Shamsi was additionally added to the ODI squad as alternative for the injured Keshav Maharaj, who had ruptured his left Achilles tendon whereas celebrating a wicket on the fourth day of the identical Check. He had taken off after dismissing Kyle Mayers, and pulled up virtually instantly.
Maharaj was thus stretchered off the sphere, and scans revealed important harm. He even stays at risk of lacking the ODI World Cup in October-November, with the damage to probably rule him out of motion for six months.

South Africa wrapped up the Check collection in opposition to West Indies 2-0, with the tour now shifting over to ODIs. The primary ODI takes place in East London on Thursday, with the squad for the primary two video games to assemble there on Monday. Nevertheless, the ODIs aren’t a part of the continued ODI Tremendous League, from the place the highest eight groups will earn direct qualification for the World Cup.

South Africa squad for ODIs in opposition to West Indies: Temba Bavuma (capt), Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Tony de Zorzi, Bjorn Fortuin, Sisanda Magala, Lungi Ngidi, Ryan Rickelton, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Lizaad Williams, Rassie van der Dussen. Third ODI solely: Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Aiden Markram, David Miller



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments