HomeSPORTSRoelof van der Merwe again in Netherlands squad for Zimbabwe, SA ODIs

Roelof van der Merwe again in Netherlands squad for Zimbabwe, SA ODIs

Roelof van der Merwe has returned to the Netherlands’ ODI squad and is in line to play his first 50-over recreation for them since November 2021 after being named in a 17-member squad for his or her ODI tour to Zimbabwe and South Africa.
Netherlands additionally introduced that former South Africa and Bangladesh head coach Russell Domingo can be a part of the teaching set-up alongside former South Africa worldwide Heino Kuhn. Domingo had resigned from his place as Bangladesh coach in December final 12 months. As well as, head coach Ryan Cook dinner won’t be accessible for the tour to South Africa and Zimbabwe on account of commitments on the IPL and can quickly get replaced by Ryan van Niekerk.
Van der Merwe has performed 16 ODIs in all – 13 for South Africa and three for Netherlands – and is available in after a profitable T20 World Cup for Netherlands and SA20 in South Africa. A part of the profitable Sunrisers Jap Cape aspect, the allrounder completed the match because the main wicket-taker with 20 scalps in 10 video games and was additionally player-of-the-match within the remaining. He has been unavailable for many of their latest ODIs on account of his county commitments with Somerset.
Additionally again within the squad are quick bowlers Brandon Glover, Paul van Meekeren, Fred Klaassen, all of who have been lacking from Netherlands’ final ODI task towards Pakistan again in August 2022 on account of county commitments. Colin Ackermann can also be again within the ODI fold, although he won’t be accessible for the matches towards South Africa alongside Glover and Bas de Leede as a result of begin of the county season. As well as, Wesley Barresi and Aryan Dutt won’t be enjoying the ODIs in Zimbabwe.

From the squad that performed the three-game ODI sequence towards Pakistan, Logan Van Beek, Tim Pringle and Arnav Jain are lacking. Pringle and van Beek are each unavailable on account of commitments with their home groups in New Zealand.

Netherlands will play three ODIs in Zimbabwe from March 21-25 in Harare earlier than travelling to South Africa for 2 ODIs which can be performed on March 31 and April 2 in Benoni and Johannesburg respectively. All 5 ODIs can be a part of the ODI Tremendous League.

Netherlands squad for ODIs towards Zimbabwe and South Africa: Scott Edwards (capt & wk), Colin Ackermann, Musa Ahmad, Shariz Ahmad, Wesley Barresi, Tom Cooper, Aryan Dutt, Brandon Glover, Vivian Kingma, Fred Klaassen, Ryan Klein, Bas de Leede, Roelof van der Merwe, Paul van Meekeren, Teja Nidamanuru, Max O’Dowd, Vikramjit Singh.

*Colin Ackermann, Brandon Glover and Bas de Leede won’t accessible for ODIs towards South Africa

*Wesley Barresi and Aryan Dutt won’t be enjoying the ODIs in Zimbabwe



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments