HomeBasketbalLatest Match Report - South Africa vs West Indies 1st Take a...

Latest Match Report – South Africa vs West Indies 1st Take a look at 2022/23

Toss South Africa selected to bat vs West Indies

Temba Bavuma gained the toss in his first task as full-time Take a look at captain and elected to bat first within the first Take a look at towards West Indies in Centurion.
South Africa opted for a four-pronged tempo assault which incorporates debutant Gerald Coetzee alongside Marco Jansen, Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje. Additionally making his debut was top-order batter Tony de Zorzi. Aiden Markram, contemporary from main Sunrisers Japanese Cape to the title within the inaugural SA20, made his approach again into the Take a look at workforce for the primary time since August final yr.
On the bowling entrance, South Africa unnoticed Keshav Maharaj, going with a lone spinner in Senuran Muthusamy. Bavuma admitted being nervous in his first outing as captain however anticipated situations to be good for batting, and with the solar beating down, he hoped for the floor to get higher.
West Indies made only one change from their final Take a look at outing towards Zimbabwe earlier this month. Kemar Roach makes his approach again into the aspect instead of Gudakesh Motie who’s out injured.
Kraigg Brathwaite, West Indies captain, was additionally seeking to bat first however insisted bowling first presents alternative for the seamers on a contemporary floor.

South Africa had been outplayed in the latest Take a look at sequence towards Australia happening 2-0 within the three-match sequence. West Indies, then again, enter the competition on the again of a 1-0 sequence win over Zimbabwe.

South Africa XI: 1 Dean Elgar, 2 Aiden Markram, 3 Tony de Zorzi, 4 Temba Bavuma (capt), 5 Keegan Petersen, 6 Heinrich Klaasen (wk), 7 Senuran Muthusamy, 8 Marco Jansen, 9 Kagiso Rabada, 10 Anrich Nortje, 11 Gerald Coetzee.

West Indies XI: 1 Kraigg Brathwaite (capt), 2 Tagenarine Chanderpaul, 3 Raymon Reifer, 4 Jermaine Blackwood, 5 Kyle Mayers, 6 Roston Chase, 7 Joshua Da Silva (wk), 8 Jason Holder, 9 Alzarri Joseph, 10 Shannon Gabriel, 11 Kemar Roach.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments