HomeSri Lanka CricketKassandra Gillis Victorious on the 2023 Wellness Worldwide

Kassandra Gillis Victorious on the 2023 Wellness Worldwide

The 2023 Arnold Basic weekend has awarded its first champions on Friday, March 3, 2023, in Columbus, OH. Among the many three divisions that contended to kick off the weekend, Wellness featured among the pinnacle athletes within the sport clashing for the vacated crown. Isabelle Nunes, who received the competition in 2022, didn’t take part in 2023 attributable to a knee harm conserving her from the second grandest stage within the sport.

That left the door open for Kassandra Gillis of Canada to enterprise forth and seize the 2023 Wellness Worldwide title. That is Gillis’ first win of the 2023 season and locks her a spot to compete on the 2023 Olympia on Nov. 2-5, 2023, in Orlando, FL. The outcomes for the 2023 Arnold Basic Wellness contest may be seen beneath:

2023 Arnold Basic Outcomes — Wellness Division

  1. Kassandra Gillis
  2. Angela Borges
  3. Rayane Fogal
  4. Alexis Adams
  5. Marissa Andrews
  6. Andrea Hrenko

[Related: 2023 Arnold Classic Men’s Open Pre-Judging — Walker, Jacked, Dauda In The Top 3]

Picture courtesy of the Arnold Sports activities Pageant

Just one spherical of comparisons was all of the judges wanted to submit their scorecards. Gillis beat out Angela Borges, who completed because the runner-up for the second straight 12 months on the Arnold. Borges was the bronze medalist on the 2022 Olympia in Las Vegas, NV, one rank greater than Gillis in that contest.

Contemplating the time between the 2022 Olympia and the 2023 Arnold Basic was just below three months, Gillis appeared to make use of that point optimally to enhance the weaknesses that stored her off the rostrum in Las Vegas. Gillis received one professional present in 2022 — the Toronto Professional Supershow — however earned silver medals at two others: the 2022 New York Professional and the 2022 Pittsburgh Professional.

Picture courtesy of the Arnold Sports activities Pageant

[Related: 2023 Arnold Classic Results — Live Updates and Winners]

Because the 2023 Olympia qualification system requires athletes both be former Olympia champions, have completed on the rostrum on the 2022 Olympia, or win a professional present through the 2023 season, the 2023 Olympia Wellness roster now consists of the reigning champion Francielle Mattos, Isabelle Nunes, Angela Borges, and Kassandra Gillis.

The prize cash awarded to the rostrum finishers of the 2023 Wellness Worldwide apart from Gillis was not introduced through the award ceremony. Gillis earned $7,000 for her victory. This text might be up to date with the remainder of the prize cash data when it turns into accessible.

Featured picture courtesy of the Arnold Sports activities Pageant.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments