HomeSPORTSIrani Cup: Remainder of India beat Madhya Pradesh to win title |...

Irani Cup: Remainder of India beat Madhya Pradesh to win title | Cricket Information

NEW DELHI: Extending their dominance within the Irani Cup, Remainder of India handed final season’s Ranji Trophy champions Madhya Pradesh a 238-run drubbing on the ultimate day of the season-ending match in Gwalior on Sunday.
Hosts Madhya Pradesh have been bowled out for 198 of their second innings on the fifth and remaining day on the Captain Roop Singh Stadium chasing an imposing goal of 437.

At stumps on the penultimate day, MP have been 81/2, needing 356 on the final day to win their maiden Irani title.
This was after Yashasvi Jaiswal mauled a hapless Madhya Pradesh assault into submission with one other near-flawless hundred, placing Remainder of India within the driver’s seat to retain the Irani Cup trophy.
Jaiswal, who struck a elegant 213 within the first innings, scored an impressive 144 out of his staff’s second innings whole of 246, serving to the facet set a stiff goal for the hosts.
With the type of bowling at RoI’s disposal, it was all the time going to be a tough job for MP, and day’s proceedings lived as much as the script.

Himanshu Mantri was out on his in a single day rating of 51.
Saurabh Kumar picked up three wickets whereas there have been two apiece for Mukesh Kumar, Atit Sheth and Pulkit Narang.
(With PTI inputs)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments