HomeSPORTSIrani Cup: Mayank Agarwal to steer ROI in conflict towards Madhya Pradesh...

Irani Cup: Mayank Agarwal to steer ROI in conflict towards Madhya Pradesh | Cricket Information

NEW DELHI: The very best run-getter within the lately concluded Ranji Trophy season, Karnataka captain Mayank Agarwal will lead Remainder of India within the upcoming Irani Cup conflict towards Madhya Pradesh.
The match begins from March 1 in Gwalior.
Mumbai’s Sarfaraz Khan, who sustained a finger damage has not been named within the 16-member ROI squad.
Agarwal, who’s trying to regain his Take a look at spot, is prone to companion Bengal opener Abhimanyu Easwaran.
The match was initially scheduled to be performed in Indore, however was shifted to Gwalior after the Holkar Stadium earned the correct to host the third India-Australia Take a look at, beginning March 1.
Bengal batter Sudip Kumar Gharami, Yashasvi Jaiswal, B Indrajith and Yash Dhull will kind the fulcrum of ROI’s batting unit.
Wicketkeeper-opener Harvik Desai and left-arm seamer Chetan Sakariya are the one two gamers from the present Ranji champion aspect Saurashtra to function within the squad.
ROI’s fast-bowling division might be led by the Bengal tempo duo of Mukesh Kumar and Akash Deep and may have Sakariya and Delhi’s Navdeep Saini for firm.
The choice panel comprising SS Das, S Sharath, Salil Ankola and Subroto Banerjee have additionally picked Uttar Pradesh left-arm spinner Saurabh Kumar and Punjab leg-spinner Mayank Markande within the ROI squad.
Madhya Pradesh might be led by wicketkeeper-batter Himanshu Mantri within the absence of normal captain Aditya Shrivastava.
MP have caught to a lot of the staff’s core group that received the Ranji Trophy in June final 12 months, with Rajat Patidar, Venkatesh Iyer, Avesh Khan, Shubham Sharma and Yash Dubey within the squad.
MP, the Ranji champions in the course of the 2021-22 season, have been initially scheduled to play their Irani Cup match firstly of the 2022-23 season.
Remainder of India squad: Mayank Agarwal (c), Sudip Kumar Gharami, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Harvik Desai, Mukesh Kumar, Atit Sheth, Chetan Sakariya, Navdeep Saini, Upendra Yadav (wk), Mayank Markande, Saurabh Kumar, Akash Deep, B Indrajith, Pulkit Narang, Yash Dhull.
Madhya Pradesh squad: Himanshu Mantri (c&wk), Rajat Patidar, Yash Dubey, Harsh Gawli, Shubham Sharma, Venkatesh Iyer, Akshat Raghuwanshi, Aman Solanki, Kumar Kartikeya, Saransh Jain, Avesh Khan, Ankit Kushwah, Gaurav Yadav, Anubhav Agarwal, Mihir Hirwani.
(With inputs from PTI)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments