HomeAustraliaCurrent Match Report - Australia vs India 1st ODI 2023/24

Current Match Report – Australia vs India 1st ODI 2023/24

Toss India gained the toss and opted to subject vs Australia

India gained the toss and requested Australia to bat within the first of three ODIs, being performed in Mohali.

KL Rahul, India’s captain for the sequence, referred to as Mohali “traditionally an excellent chasing floor” when explaining his choice to subject first. His counterpart, Pat Cummins, mentioned he would have bowled too. He introduced that batter Matthew Quick could be making his debut.

Either side are juggling preparation for the World Cup – it begins in lower than two weeks’ time – and rotation of gamers, with accidents of their ranks not making issues simple. Whereas India have rested Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Hardik Pandya for the primary two matches of the sequence, they’ve Shreyas Iyer returning after a again spasm compelled him to overlook 4 of India’s Asia Cup matches.

India additionally picked R Ashwin, who final performed an ODI in January 2022, over Washington Sundar for the sport, whereas additionally slotting in Ruturaj Gaikwad as opener alongside Shubman Gill.

Australia, then again, have captain Cummins again in motion – his earlier ODI had are available in November final 12 months. He has led Australia solely twice since being named their captain within the format. They’re with out Mitchell Starc, Travis Head, Glenn Maxwell and Ashton Agar for the sport, and opted to relaxation Alex Carey.

The final ODI in Mohali had additionally been between India and Australia. Again then, in 2019, Australia had hunted down 359, nonetheless their highest profitable chase within the format.

India: 1 Ruturaj Gaikwad, 2 Shubman Gill, 3 Shreyas Iyer, 4 KL Rahul (capt, wk), 5 Suryakumar Yadav, 6 Ishan Kishan, 7, Ravindra Jadeja, 8 Shardul Thakur, 9 R Ashwin, 10 Mohammed Shami, 11 Jasprit Bumrah

Australia: 1 David Warner, 2 Mitchell Marsh, 3 Steven Smith, 4 Marnus Labuschagne, 5 Cameron Inexperienced, 6 Josh Inglis (wk), 7 Marcus Stoinis, 8 Matthew Quick, 9 Pat Cummins (capt), 10 Sean Abbott, 11 Adam Zampa



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments