HomeBangladeshBan vs NZ 2023 - Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah return; Shakib Al Hasan...

Ban vs NZ 2023 – Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah return; Shakib Al Hasan rested

Senior gamers Tamim Iqbal and Mahmudullah have been named within the 15-member Bangladesh squad for the primary two of the three upcoming ODIs towards New Zealand on September 21 and 23 in Dhaka.
However Bangladesh will probably be with out captain Shakib Al Hasan, who has been rested alongside Mushfiqur Rahim, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, and Shoriful Islam.
Ebadot Hossain additionally missed out – he’s additionally out of World Cup reckoning – after present process knee surgical procedure earlier this month. Najmul Hossain Shanto may also be lacking the New Zealand sequence via a hamstring harm he picked up after two Asia Cup video games. In Shakib’s place, Litton Das will probably be taking on captaincy.
Tamim had introduced his retirement from worldwide cricket in an emotional press convention on July 6, just for the Bangladesh prime minister Sheikh Hasina to persuade him to reverse his choice the day after. Then on August 3, Tamim resigned as Bangladesh captain whereas additionally informing that he will probably be lacking the Asia Cup to get better from his accidents.

Mahmudullah returns after final taking part in within the ODI sequence towards England in March. He was initially rested for the Eire sequence at residence in March-April, earlier than being ignored for the away sequence towards the identical opposition in Chelmsford, in Could, in addition to being disregarded for the ODIs towards Afghanistan, and the Asia Cup.

Bangladesh squad: Litton Das (capt), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Anamul Haque, Tawhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah, Nurul Hasan, Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Zakir Hasan, Rishad Hossain and Syed Khaled Ahmed



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments