HomeSouth AfricaAUS vs SA - Tanveer Sangha handed ODI cap as Australia bowl...

AUS vs SA – Tanveer Sangha handed ODI cap as Australia bowl in a bid to seal sequence

Australia selected to bowl vs South Africa

South Africa rang within the adjustments for the primary of three must-win matches in a sequence the place they’re trailing Australia 2-0.

Given how poorly South Africa’s batting has gone to date, they had been pressured to strive a brand new mixture on the prime of the order. Rassie van der Dussen, who has not gone previous 21 in his final 4 worldwide innings, was dropped for Reeza Hendricks, the reserve batter within the World Cup squad.

The opposite three swaps are all within the bowling assault, with Sisanda Magala making his first look after lacking the primary two matches and the T20I sequence with a knee niggle. Anrich Nortje is out with decrease again spasms and Kagiso Rabada has been rotated out, with Gerald Coetzee into the XI and two spinners in Keshav Maharaj and Tabraiz Shamsi.

Australia, who maintain the higher hand, continued with their rotation coverage within the XI. Marcus Stonis got here again into the crew and changed Josh Inglis, Josh Hazlewood got here in for Aaron Hardie and legspinner Tanveer Sangha, who took 4 wickets on T20I debut two weeks in the past was handed his ODI cap instead of Adam Zampa. Sangha has made solely 5 Record A appearances in his profession to date.

The match is important for Australia’s No. 4, Marnus Labuschagne, who grew up 40 kilometres away in Klerksdorp and scored his first ODI century right here three years in the past. His family and friends will make up a good portion of what’s anticipated to be a wholesome crowd on a gentle afternoon. Temperatures will drop sharply within the second innings due to a chilly entrance at present sweeping by means of South Africa.

South Africa: 1 Temba Bavuma, 2 Quinton de Kock (wk), 3 Reeza Hendricks, 4 Aiden Markram, 5 Heinrich Klaasen, 6 David Miller, 7 Marco Jansen, 8 Sisanda Magala, 9 Gerald Coetzee, 10 Keshav Maharaj 11 Tabraiz Shamsi

Australia: 1 Travis Head, 2 David Warner, 3 Mitchell Marsh (capt), 4 Marcus Labuschagne, 5 Alex Carey (wk), 6 Marcus Stoinis, 7 Tim David, 8 Sean Abbott, 10 Nathan Ellis 10 Tanveer Sangha, 11 Josh Hazlewood



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments